top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbigail Woodruff

Writing San Borders



Hello all!

I am well aware that this is the segment of the blog that I write in the least, but I wanted you to know that I am still taking part in creative writing on the regular!


I had a friend from university contact me and ask if I was interested in a project where a group of people would take turns writing chapters in a book together, and of course I said yes! We are all over the globe, but are connected by our love of storytelling- what a unique idea!


Our story that we are currently working on is about a family of four that go to Paris for Christmas vacation. It is a location that we have all been to and feel comfortable writing about. I am writing from the perspective of a teenage boy named Dan (or Danny, to his sister Kitty) who is perpetually annoyed at his father, trying to be a good big sister for Kitty, and trying to figure out his feelings of attraction that he's been having to both guys and girls. He has a huge crush on a girl back home named Elle, but also has been experiencing some attraction to some men in Paris... for now it's his secret, but who knows how long it's going to stay that way. The other girls are writing in the perspective of the father and the sister Kitty and it's loads of fun.


I would love for you to check it out! The link is below!


https://writingsansborders.wordpress.com/

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page